Home Page

Meet the Governors

Beechwood Board of Governors


Vice Chair of Governors:

Jim Emmott (Co-opted Governor)

Responsibilities: Complaints,

Committees: Main Governing Body, Chair Pay Review, Chair Head teacher Appraisal, Resources


Clerk to the Governing Body:

Rebecca Crabtree


Co-opted Governors

Catherine Dobson


Committees: Main Governing Body,

Jim Emmott (Joint Vice Chair)

Responsibilities:As Above

Committees As Above



Foundation Governors:

Katrina Farrell (Joint Vice Chair)

Responsibilities: Looked after Children, Health and safety,EYFS.Governor training, Governor Attendance.Head teacher appraisal.

Committees: Main Governing Body,Chair EYFS,Resources,Teaching & learning,Pupil support.Head teacher Appraisal,Pay review.

Tom Clarke (Chair of Governors)


Parent Governors:

Gary Bentley

Committees: Main Governing Body, Teaching & Learning

Kathryn Atkinson

Committees: Main Governing Body, Teaching & Learning, Pupil Support, Resources,Pay appeals.Complaints.


Local Authority Governor

Brouch Broggon

Committees: Main Governing Body,Pay Appeals,complaints.


Staff Governor:

Melissa Callaby

Responsibilities: Race Equality

Committees: Main Governing Body, Teaching & Learning


Associate Governor

Sarah Lanforth (Deputy Head Teacher)

Committees: Pupil Support

Associate Governors for (PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT)

Louise Siriwetchapan( Parental involvement Team Leader)FOBS,Parents Forum,Fairs.

Sarah Blythe (Parental Involvement Team)FOBS,Parents Forum,Fundraising,Projects,Crafts,Fairs.

Amanda Casey(Parental Involvement Team)FOBS,Parents Forum,Crafts.Projects,Fairs.

Lisa Moore( Parental Involvement Team)FOBS,Parents Forum, Projects,Crafts,Fairs.

Terry Casey(Parent Involvement Team)FOBS,Parents Forum,Gardening,Projects,Fairs.



Head Teacher:

Simon Hilton is on all committee’s

Community News

Help Pages